Looking At Life Through the Eyes of A Child

Watching my toddler drop into his imagination to move in his world is fun. A bored kid can make the mundane interesting. Adults could learn something from this.

I DoorDash to make ends meet. I am one of many making deliveries, and it gets dull, and I don’t want to do it.

What if I took a page from my kids’ playbook? Dust off the atrophied imagination.

Kids playing make-believe games

The first story is about a brave husband working three jobs to make ends meet. He works in a factory by day, writes in his spare time, and makes deliveries.

Swoon. Am I right?

In the second story, the world is getting dark. A porous border makes it easy for enemies to slip in and form sleeper cells. There may be an EMP to knock out electronics.

GPS won’t help.

But doing reconnaissance, meeting people, making a mental map of where to go and hide, just in case war comes here.

A third option is a modern-day explorer looking for incredible architecture, running creeks, and finding communities tucked away.

The fourth option is a man who walks between two worlds. Indwelt by God, delivering food and items, yet connecting with people. What divine appointments await?

When you look at the world through the lens of imagination, it adds color to everyday circumstances.

Give it a shot. It worked for Calvin and Hobbes.

Leave a comment