Simple Strength and Bad Diet; Six Week Assessment

Limited measurements this time, had a time crunch so I just measured lean body mass and body fat. The program I used, Simple Strength, has kept my strength in place. But no progression in press strength, which I think was from cycling floor presses and military presses in two week blocks. My swings progressed, so I’ll focus on just military presses for another six weeks.

Body Composition (inches)

Body Part                      Before                  After                   -/+

Neck                               14.12                 14.2              0.8

Shoulders             43.25                   N/A

Chest                      37.5            N/A

Waist                             32                  33         +1.0

Biceps                    12.37                N/A

Forearms                   11            N/A

Thighs                         21.25                 N/A

Calves                          13.75                   N/A

Weight                  153.4lbs          153.4          0lbs

Body Fat %                14.8%                16.7%         +1.9%

Lean Body Mass    130.7lbs            127.8          -2.9lbs

Those bodyfat levels are unacceptable, the cause was I stopped logging my food. My weight being the same I’m not worried about a caloric deficit but dropping my carb levels.

Leave a Reply

