My Valentine

First Date: 9-23-07

Four years and 4 months ago, I met my Valentine. Casey found me online at date.com, and after exchanging numbers and LOTS of texts, we met at a coffee shop in Jacksonville.


Before that I bought a sign language dictionary and taught myself all the bad words( I’ll admit it ) and and how to sign “You look pretty” to impress her. It worked. 

One date became two became three on to years. Certainly a personal record. I was ready to marry her after 3 months. I did spend two weeks running “What if” scenarios, I wasn’t going in half-cocked. However she was much wiser than me and said wait. So I did, and it was worth it. Now I am married to my soul mate, whom I’ll love forever, Casey Gatlin. Happy Valentine’s Day Sweety!
Leave a Reply

