Every Experience Is A Lesson

I’ve heard that it’s good to leave the past behind and not dwell on it, or to live in the past. However I believe that you should travel back, or look back occasionally. To see where you’ve come from and to keep you balanced.

Sometimes you’re moving forward so fast that you risk losing the lessons of the past. Ever hear the question,
“If you could go back and change one thing in your life, would you?”
I wouldn’t. Every experience, good or bad was a lesson that forged the person I am today.
5 thoughts on “Every Experience Is A Lesson

  1. There are moments in my life that would rather not dwell on, but I would not change them. Those events are what shaped me into the person that I am today, and I kinda like that person. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

