Reaching For A Goal…Better Than Before

I’m looking forward to a test I have in 3 weeks.

What kind of test?

A physical benchmark test. I’m obsessed with knowing where I stand in my  goals, I love testing myself. Plus you want to know if whatever you’re doing is working. I’ll do a self-assessment using the Primal Blueprint Fitness test and body measurements. My last assessment was Oct 3rd.

These are the results…

20 Pushups

30 Squats (below parallel

15 Dive Bombers

60 second Forearm/Feet Plank

Pretty sad. Which is why I’ve hit the kettlebells with a vengeance and I’m noting increased strength (barely able to do 6 reps + 1 to failure, now increasing reps) and feels like my shoulders are filling out.

My goals are…

51+ Pushups

61+ Squats (below parallel)

19 Dive Bombers

121 second Forearm/Feet Plank

I do that I’ll be at Level 4 in PBF. Right now its Level 2 on pushups, I am at Level 4 on squats, Level 3 dive bombers and planks. Regardless of the results I’m cycling my training regimen for six weeks to the RKC Rite of Passage from the book Enter The  Kettlebell. Nothing but ‘bells, then I’ll cycle back to my kettlebell/calisthenic hybrid system after another assessment.

This will keep me from getting  bored, and my body from acclimating. And the goals to give me a target to shoot for. And the goal is to beat the last test.

One thought on “Reaching For A Goal…Better Than Before

  1. I wanted to thank you yet again for this amazing web-site you have designed here. It’s full of ideas for those who are definitely interested in this subject, especially this very post. You’re really all absolutely sweet and thoughtful of others plus reading your blog posts is a superb delight if you ask me. And what a generous gift! Ben and I are going to have fun making use of your points in what we should instead do next week. Our list is a mile long and tips might be put to good use.

    Like

Leave a Reply

