I’m Married!!!!!

My Sacred Vows I made to my Wife Casey Leann Hefner Gatlin on September 24, 2011.

For years I’ve hunted for the one I will spend the rest of my life with, and for years I thought I had failed.

Until one day as I wandered, I was the one who was found. My journey alone came to an end, as I now had a companion.

I realized that I had not failed at all before, I just hadn’t reached my turn off the path yet.

Today, I step off the path, hand in hand with the woman I love more than anything, taking our first steps on our eternal journey together.

Before we start I, Vance Gatlin II, have to say this…

With all my strength, heart, honor and love, vow that throughout our lives, no misstep or obstacle will ever stop my love for you or cause me to leave your side, instead I’ll catch you or pick you up, as I know you will do the same for me.

I vow that no illness will strike that I’ll not be right beside you fighting.

I vow that no other will come between us, for their isn’t any others because I can only see you.

And so, my Cherished Love, my Pinkly, Casey Leann Hefner, I give you this ring, as a symbol of my pure love and sacred promise, and now call you my Wife, forever together.

I wrote them myself, I feel that they have more meaning than quoting the pastor/officiant. I love you Casey Gatlin! As for the rest of you…see you after the honeymoon!

Leave a Reply

