Happy Anniversary to my love

Today marks 3 years and two months with my beautiful fiancée. So I will share this poem I wrote about her.

Perfect

Perfect
Flawed
Perfectly flawed angel sent from above
Hair that shines like the red dusk at the end of the day
Blue eyes as bright and priceless as sapphires
Pure spirit with mischievous jest for spice Loyal and honorable
Yin to my yang
Full of love and my patient teacher
Noble guardian to my soul
Fearlessly critical when needed
Forgiving
My fiancée, the one I love, honor, cherish, support and protect
Perfect
Flawed
Perfectly flawed
Just like me

© Vance Gatlin 2010

Leave a Reply

