What Makes Us Tick?

The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris

The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love exploring, understanding and improving myself and to a lesser extent, those around me. And one way I’ve done this is by taking a personality test, easily found online.

And every test I’ve ever taken, the result is the same: ISTJ (introversion, sensing, thinking, judgment). And it’s mostly right about me, except for the religious and traditional parts. I do acknowledge God, and his Son, though I understand I may be wrong and traditional if you mean in a 1776 libertarian approach. Though I’ll admit I used to be a conservative.

Thinking on all this I wonder, where does the personality come from?

Learned?

Genetic?

Random?

Both my parent’s are introverted, I can tell you that much. I’m more like my dad than my mom. Emulation?

Thoughts? And what’s your personality type?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

